RSS

The friend.

19 Jan

Bismillah.

 

A million and one thoughts

In the corner of the mind

A million and one thoughts

Wait! – none are mine.

 

I am brought to wonder

What inspiration

Sparked those eyes

And smile, so handsomely fashioned?

 

In a corner I lurked,

And peeked, peeved

Yet peevishly appealed

With so much to conceal.

 

I am brought to wonder, again.

Shall I throw myself into the thunder and rain –

When all I ever wanted was to see the Sun?

Will the reader and story, in the end, become one?

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 19, 2012 in Poetry

 

Leave a Reply

 
