RSS

In remembrance of the silence that remains.

11 Jan

In the name of Allah – My Creator, Most High, Most Exalted.

 

These are the concerns of my seeking heart.

 

It bows like a willow tree but snow doth avoid it;

It stretches to the sun, weak branches threatening to wither and break in the wind – too strong;

Yet still, palms upright, clear in sight,

Seeking alms from the sun,

Yet the shame I am encrusted in

Drives me to run;

Where is the Truth

And has the Truth really come to me?

Am I to question, lies and Truth,

Or a hypocrite be?

Why doesn’t the silence I hide in

Sing to my heart?

What part of the equation

Has torn me apart?

Should I continue to lie

Not to one, but to all?

Is this ladder worth climbing

When I know I will fall?

 

It may be that the moment I raise a sword in Your name,

A million more will cut me down,

But Glory and glory are not the same,

and in no other sea do I wish to drown.

 

Lord!

This heart despairs in the sight of man,

For in the sight of man lies agony and falsehood.

It worries so much of the disease

That it has forgotten the existence

Of the Cure.

Lord!

Is it this fear that has kept me away from You?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 11, 2012 in Poetry

 

One response to “In remembrance of the silence that remains.

  1. suhaylsalpai

    January 12, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    Peace & Blessings be upon you sister.

    I hope that you have had a blessed day today. InsyaAllah may you be receiving this with a strong heart and stronger faith.

    I can’t help but read a couple of times to reflect on your poem. And I notice that your previous articles too were less fruity but more bitter.

    Just tonight I came across this verse from surah Fatir:

    “Surely they who recite the Book of Allah and keep up prayer and spend out of what We have given them secretly and openly, hope for a gain which will not perish.” (verse 29)

    “That He may pay them back fully their rewards and give them more out of His grace: surely He is Forgiving, Multiplier of rewards.” (verse 30)

    What you say may be right, that the “moment I raise a sword in Your name,
    A million more will cut me down”, but insyaAllah by His Mercy and Grace a billion more rewards will await you in Paradise, if not this world.

    Sister, I may not understand your agony or troubles, but I know Allah does. And He sees you, hear you and promised to always be with you, as long as you put your trust and ❤ in Him 🙂

    You might have been struggling alot, but at least you've been strong to pull through each struggle (InsyaAllah)…and strong enough to write an entry =)

    Hold on tight to your string…and don't let it go.

    Peace & Blessings~
    Your fellow reader :]

     

Leave a Reply

 
